Skip to content

2024 Key Dates

2024 Important dates*

Tue 27 February
3-Way Conferences (Years 11 & 12 only)
Mon/Tue 11 & 12 March
Tranby College Student Photo Sessions (All students)
Thur/Sat 2-4 May
The Addams Family – Senior School Production
Tue 21 May
Senior School Revealed – Information Evening
Thu 20 June
3-Way Conferences (3.30-7pm)
Fri 21 June
3-Way Conferences (9am-3pm)
Wed 24 July
Year 11 Subject Selection – Information Session
Fri 18 October
Year 12 Valedictory Evening
Sun 1 December
Tranby Christmas Carol Service

*Please note that event dates may be subject to change.

More dates for 2024 will be uploaded as soon as they are confirmed.

For other key dates, please visit our online Calendar, where you can subscribe to updates.

Please check the latest College newsletter for upcoming events and updates.

2024 carnivals

SEMESTER 1
Wed 14 February
Years 7-12 Inter-House Swimming Carnival
Fri 16 February
Years 3-6 Inter-House Swimming Carnival
Tues 5 March
IPSHA Swimming Carnival
Thur 15 March
ACC Swimming Carnival
Thur 21 March
IPSHA Basketball Carnival
Wed 15 May
P–12 Inter-House Cross Country Carnival
Thur 30 June
ACC Cross Country Carnival
SEMESTER 2
Thur 25 July
IPSHA Cross Country Carnival
Thur 8 August
Years 7-12 Inter-House Athletics Carnival
Fri 23 Aug
PP – Year 6 Inter-House Athletics Carnival
Fri 30 August
ACC Athletics Carnival
Thur 12 Sept
IPSHA Athletics Carnival

2024 term dates

SEMESTER 1
Term 1
Wed 31 January – Thu 28 March
Break______
Fri 29 March – Mon 15 April
Term 2
Tue 16 April – Fri 21 June
Break
Sat 22 June – Sun 14 July
SEMESTER 2
Term 3
Mon 15 July – Fri 20 September
Break
Sat 21 September – Mon 7 October
Term 4
Tue 8 October – Fri 6 December (12.30pm)
CLASS-FREE DAYS AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Term 1
Fri 1 March (All Staff Day – no students)
Mon 4 March (Public Holiday: Labour Day)
Term 2
Thu 25 April (Public Holiday: Anzac Day)
Fri 31 May (All Staff Day – no students)
Mon 3 June (Public Holiday: WA Day)
Fri 21 June (3-Way Conferences – students attend their specific conference with parents or guardians)
Term 3
Fri 16 August (All Staff Day – no students)
Mon 19 August (Mid-Term Break – no students)

Download a PDF copy here.